Land that I love…

I got up with this great country of ours on my mind and heart and immediately stopped to pray. There is so much division due to politics and beliefs. Every day we see things where a person’s “rights” or “beliefs” are valued more than human life. Jesus wanted us to be united so the world would know Him (John 17:23) I love when I see acts of love and compassion but it breaks my heart to see all the fighting, division, and evil happening around us every day. A friend of mine posted yesterday that her word for this year is “bold”. What an awesome word for the children of God – may be we bold in standing up for what is right and being a light for His Kingdom. Our country is hurting and broken and the best thing we can do as Christians is to hit our knees and PRAY BOLDLY.

James 5:6 The earnest prayer of a righteous person has great power and produces wonderful results.

2 Chronicles 7:14 if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and…turn from their wicked ways…I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

John 5:14 This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us.

I see so much anger towards our brothers and sisters who do not believe as we do. This is why I chose the word “Tolerance” this year. I pray that I will be more tolerant of those who believe differently than me and that I will be tolerant of their actions when they are hateful, rude or hurt me. In John 13:34, Jesus says; “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another.” He continues, “By this everyone will know that you are my disciples if you love one another” I pray that I can live this out loud in 2021. Pray for this great country. Pray if there is fraud and corruption in this election that it will be evident. Pray if there is not fraud and corruption in this election that, too, will be evident. Pray for unity for all of us. Pray for love and compassion towards each other.

I’ll end with the words of Paul from 1 Corinthians: “The grace of the Lord Jesus be with you. My love to all of you in Christ Jesus, Amen

Leave a comment